Mark Trounson’s Disquiet recorded their debut album in August 2019, for release in 2020. The band is lead by bassist and composer Mark Trounson, alongside Ronan Perrett on alto saxophone and clarinet, Rob Griffin on tenor saxophone, Jacky Naylor on acoustic and electric piano, and Rod Oughton on drums and percussion. 


The repertoire of Disquiet draws on the influence of contemporary jazz as well as forms inspired by folk and rock music. The music blends conventional structures with riffs and free improvisation within a variety of different rhythmic feels. 

Left to Right: Rod Oughton, Mark Trounson, Rob Griffin, Jacky Naylor, Ronan Perrett

All photographs by Kulvir Bhambra

© 2016 by Mark Trounson